Ashish Nehra picks India’s T20 World Cup squad, names already ruled out Jadeja; Shami and Chahar fail to make the cut

The national selection committee will announce India’s T20 World Cup squad in a week’s time. Will KL Rahul and Mohammed Shami will be picked? Can Deepak Chahar make the cut? All these questions need an answer after India’s pathetic performance in the Asia Cup 2022.

Meanwhile, Ashish Nehra named his Indian squad for the global event in Australia. He named KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma as two openers.

“KL Rahul will perform in the upcoming games before the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia,” said Nehra.

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav were given the next two slots by the veteran bowler.

“SKY should be there in the Playing XI as he can swap batting spot with Rishabh Pant.”

He then named Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja despite the latter already being ruled out of the ICC tournament after his knee surgery.

Yuzvendra Chahal and R Ashwin were given the responsibility of the spin department. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Jasprit Bumrah completed the pace unit.

Ashish Nehra’s 15-man India Squad for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda.


Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox