Asia Cup 2022: Ravi Shastri Leaves Babar Azam and Rohit Sharma Stunned in the Toss

Asia Cup 2022: India and Pakistan have played against each other for the 2nd time in as many weeks in the ongoing season of the Asia Cup. Both the teams have reached the Super Four stage of the tournament and they had a decent game in their 2nd round campaign as well where Pakistan beat India. Meanwhile, former Indian head coach Ravi Shastri made, who has returned to the commentary box, made a blunder during the toss.

However, for the first time since the IPL 2022 final, Ravi Shastri was seen during the toss ceremony for the all-important game as well. Meanwhile, Pakistan won the toss and opted to bowl first. Pakistan had one change in their playing XI. Mohammad Hasnain has replaced Shahnawaz Dahani in the playing XI. But, during the toss, Ravi Shastri got it wrong as Babar called it ‘tails’ after Rohit flicked the coin, but he heard ‘heads’ which he announced on the mic also. However, Match Referee Andy Pycroft intervened and informed Ravi Shastri about the call made by Pakistan captain Babar Azam who eventually won the toss.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox