What is Asia Cup 2022 schedule

The ICC has revealed the complete schedule, which includes the latest details of the location as well as the teams participating in the squad.

The Asia Cup 2022 schedule has been announced officially and the venue of the tournament has been changed to Sri Lanka to the UAE. It is anticipated to be that it will be the Asia Cup 2022 cricket tournament will begin on the 27th day of August and the finals are scheduled to begin in September. 11, 2022.

The matches of the tournament take place in the T20 format. It’s a fantastic opportunity to prepare the six players in Asian teams participating in the ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled during the course of the year in Australia. Here are the complete details of this season’s Asia Cup 2022 schedule.

Asia Cup 2022 teams

Team members made up of UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, Singapore, and Hong Kong will compete in an initial qualifying round prior to the start on the day of the major tournament. The top teams from those qualifying rounds will then be joined by India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh in the main tournament.

Tournament progression

It is anticipated to be that Asia Cup 2022 will feature six teams divided into two groups: Groups A and B. India, Pakistan, and the qualifier form part of group A. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are in Group B. Each team will take on with the teams in the group during the league portion of the tournament.

Two teams that are the top in the respective groups will become able to compete in the Super 4 round. For the Super 4 round, the teams will play each against each other through a league structure in the end, the Finals include the two teams that have the most points.

Here’s the full program to be followed by the ICC Asia Cup 2022

All matches start at 6 at 7:30 pm (GST) and at 7:30 at 7:30 (IST)

Group A

On August 28th, India against Pakistan (Dubai)

July 31: India v Qualifier (Dubai)

September 2: Pakistan v Qualifier (Sharjah)

Group B

August 27, Sri Lanka v Afghanistan (Dubai)

30 August: Bangladesh v Afghanistan (Sharjah)

1. September Sri Lanka v Bangladesh (Dubai)

Super 4:

September 3: B1 v B2 (Sharjah)

September 4: A1 v A2 (Dubai)

September 6: A1 v B1(Dubai)

September 7: A2 v B2 (Dubai)

September 8: A1 v B2 (Dubai)

September 9: B1 v A2 (Dubai)

September 11: Final (Dubai)

Where can I go to ICC Asia Cup 2022

The Asia Cup 2022 will be broadcast in real time on the Star Sports network in India. The live streaming of the event will be offered through Disney+ Hotstar. Hotstar’s Star Sports network will also provide a live stream online of the tournament across different subcontinental regions, such as Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, and Sri Lanka.

Asia Cup 2022 India Schedule: Dates, Timings, and Venues

The Asian Cricket Council announced the program for the next Asia Cup on Tuesday, 2 August 2022. The announcement was made that the Asia Cup would begin on 27 August. When it was announced, it was confirmed that the Asia Cup would be hosted by Sri Lanka in the UAE.

The tournament has been relocated away from Sri Lanka due to the economic recession currently in the country. India will take on its arch rivals Pakistan in their first match on the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 28 August.

The match that will be played between India and Pakistan will be India’s opening game in the Asia Cup 2022. After the match , India, the Rohit Sharma-led squad will play an opponent in the qualifying match. After the group stage matches and the final match, the team will participate in an Super 4 phase, and the two top teams will battle for the title at the championship.

The final will be held on the 11th of September. It is anticipated to be that UAE, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong will be playing qualifying for the final, and sixth position at the Asia Cup 2022.

HTML1 Asia Cup 2022: Date Teams Venue Squad List Schedule and the most up-to-date updates

Asia Cup 2022: The tournament starts on August 27, 2022. Find out more information regarding India playing Pakistan Match.

Asia Cup 2022: Even as Indian athletes participating for the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth games have been featured in the news, another sporting event is set to start in August. The Asia Cup 2022 schedule has been announced and India will face Pakistan in the final match on 28th day of August. The arch-rivals will be playing their first game against one another.

Asia Cup 2022, which will begin on August 27th and runs until September 11, 2022.

Sri Lanka will be taking on Afghanistan in the first match at the event on 28th of August at Dubai. The match is followed by a well-known match between arch-rivals India and Pakistan the next day.

The date for the 2015 tournament for this year’s Asian tournament was revealed through Jay Shah, Chairman of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) on Twitter.

Ten of the 13 games, which includes the final on September 11 which will be played in Dubai and rest of the games are scheduled to take place in Sharjah. UAE, Kuwait, Singapore as well as Hong Kong will play a qualifying round which will see the winner take over India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh in the main tournament.

The main tournament will feature six teams. They are divided into two groups. India, Pakistan, and the qualifier form part of Group A. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are part of Group B. Each team is part of the group for only one game.

Top two teams from each group will play in an Super 4round. This means that there’s possibility of at most having an India as well as Pakistan game in the 2nd round before the final match where only the two top teams play.

The event was originally scheduled to take place in the country in Sri Lanka and was moved to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) only recently due to the economic and political turmoil within the country.

The Asia Cup, which was last played in 2018 will be played using the T20 format. India is the currently the champion, will enter the 2022 edition as one of the favorite.

Full schedule:

  • 28 August Sri Lanka vs. Afghanistan, Dubai
  • August 28 – India against Pakistan, Dubai
  • August 30 – Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan, Sharjah
  • July 31 India Qualifiers Vs. India, Dubai
  • The 1st of September 1. Sri Lanka vs. Bangladesh, Dubai
  • September 2 – Pakistan vs. Qualifier, Sharjah
  • September 3 – B1 vs B2, Sharjah
  • September 4 4. A1 Vs. A2, Dubai
  • September 6 A1 Vs. Dubai
  • September 7, B2 Vs. A2, Dubai
  • September 8 8. A1 Vs. B2, Dubai
  • September 9 September 9 – B1 against A2 Dubai
  • The 11th of September – FINAL, Dubai -IANS

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox