BCCI announces India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup, Samson, Shami, and Chahar are not included

BCCI has announced Team India’s squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, with Mohammed Shami, Avesh Khan, Deepak Chahar, and Sanju Samson failing to make the cut.

The national selection committee has kept Shami and Chahar on standby along with Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi.

Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have been included after recovering from injuries. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh are the other two pacers.

Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, and Axar Patel are part of the spin department.

Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have been retained.

India’s squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar


Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox