Dinesh Karthik reacts to his selection in Team India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup

India has announced the squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in Australia. Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, and Axar Patel are the notable inclusions while Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar have been kept on standby for the global event.

Dinesh Karthik, who was lambasted by many former players, has reacted to his selection in the Indian team. “Dreams do come true,” he wrote on Twitter.

Karthik was dropped from the team for the Super 4 stage games against Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan. Pant was preferred over the veteran, which led to speculations of him losing his place for the global event as well.

He was recalled to the Indian team after an impressive performance for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League 2022 and hasn’t looked back since then.

India’s squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh


Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox