Legends League 2022: Full Schedule, Teams and Squads

Legends League 2022: Asia Cup is going on and the retired cricketers are keeping themselves busy with commentary. But Legends Cricket League is just ten days away and the legends will be back in action playing. The first season of Legends League Cricket was held in Oman. And the second season will take place in India from September 16.

The first season was a disappointing one for the India Maharajas, as they lost the match despite scoring a mammoth total and were not able to make it to the finals. The World Giants won the first edition of the Legends League. The second edition will have teams based on Indian names and all Indian and foreign players will play together.

The inauguration of season two of the LLC 2022 will start with a special match between India Maharajas and the World Giants on the 16th of September.

Legends League 2022: Here’s everything you should know about the league:

LLC 2022: Date and Venue for the Tournament

Date: September 16 to October 8, 2022

Venues: Kolkata: 16th to 18th September 2022

Lucknow: 21st to 22nd September 2022

New Delhi: 24th to 26th September 2022

Cuttack: 27th to 30th September 2022

Jodhpur: 1st and 3rd October 2022

Play-Offs: 5th, and 7th October 2022 – Venue not yet decided

Finals on 8th October 2022- Venue not yet decided

How many teams are there in Legends League Cricket 2022?

  1. Bhilwara Kings
  2. India Capitals
  3. Manipal Tigers
  4. Gujarat Giants

LLC 2022: Squads For Season 2

Bhilwara Kings– Irfan Pathan (C), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Porterfield, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior, Nick Compton, Sreesanth, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi

India Capitals– Gautam Gambhir, Ravi Bopara, Pravin Tambe, Denesh Ramdin, Ashgar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Rajat Bhatia, Hamilton Masakazda, Mashrafe Mortaza, John Mooney, Prosper Utseya, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Farveez Maharoof, Pankaj Singh

Manipal Tigers– Harbhajan Singh (C), Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Phil Mustard, Md. Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Romesh Kaluwithrana, Reetinder Sodhi, Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh.

Gujarat Giants– Virender Sehwag (C), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Ajantha Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Lendl Simmons, Mitchell McClenaghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Ashoke Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Richard Levi, Chris Tremlett, Elton Chigumbura.

Legends League 2022: Schedule

India Maharajas vs World Giants, Eden Gardens

Gujarat Giants vs India Capitals, Eden Gardens

The LLC committee will announce the rest of the schedule later.

Legends League 2022: Live Telecast and Streaming

The Sony Sports Network will air all of the Legends League Cricket matches live on television.

Also The Road Safety World Series and Legends League Cricket 2022 will clash and a lot of players are featuring in both. The schedule will be created with the view that the players will not have to leave any match.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox