Srikkanth names his Team India’s playing XI for ICC T20 World Cup 2022, leaves out Karthik and Hooda

Speaking exclusively on Star Sports show ‘Follow The Blues,’ former chairman of the selection committee Krishnamachari Srikkanth revealed his Playing XI.

“My playing 11, wherever you play, whether you’re playing in Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, or Perth, my playing 11 is always fixed. For the first game – KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli – number three, Suryakumar Yadav – number four, number five is Hardik Pandya, number six is Rishabh Pant, number seven – Ashwin, eight – Chahal, 9, 10, 11 – in this particular team will be Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, (Jasprit) Bumrah and of course Harshal Patel.”

With all the excitement around the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup building up, fan clubs and super fans all over the country have joined in on the buzz by predicting their playing XI ahead of the marquee tournament next month. With so many different permutations and combinations available to the playing side, it will be interesting to see how the team pans out as they look to find the ideal playing XI throughout the tournament.

The Bharat Army, Team India’s number 1 global supporter group, has put out what they feel will be India’s preferred playing XI to go forward in the tournament. The team is as follows-

Rohit Sharma 2. KL Rahul 3. Virat Kohli 4. Suryakumar Yadav 5. Rishabh Pant 6. Hardik Pandya 7. Axar Patel 8. Jasprit Bumrah 9. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar 10. Arshdeep Singh 11. Yuzvendra Chahal.


Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox