T20 World Cup: India to Play Against 2 Big Teams in Warm-ups

T20 World Cup: Fans, get ready because we are just a month away from the T20 World Cup 2022, Australia. In 2021, the BCCI were the hosts of the T20 World Cup. Now the hosts are Australia and the beautiful grounds are ready to host the biggest event of the year.

India has been doing great for a while now but lost two crucial games in the Asia Cup which forced them out of the race for the final. After beating Pakistan and Hong Kong in the group stage matches, India lost the first match of the Super 4s against Pakistan. The men in blue also lost to the Sri Lanka team who showed great character throughout the game. The Indian team will play Australia and New Zealand in the T20 World Cup warm-up games on October 17 and 19 respectively. Indian team is always struggling in the knockouts, hope they prepare well for this tournament. Playing against opponents like Australia and New Zealand will help the Indian team to get used to the tough opponents and conditions.

Before the T20 World Cup, Australia will tour India for the three T20Is which will also help India to get their combinations set. After the series against Australia, South Africa will also tour for the limited over formats, three T20Is, and three ODIs. South Africa hasn’t lost a limited over series against India since 2018.

Indian team would look to play the best team possible in the next two series which will help them get settled. Here’s the full schedule for warm-up matches starting from October 10.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up fixtures (All times are local):

West Indies v UAE, 10 October, Junction Oval, 11:00 am

Scotland v Netherlands, 10 October, Junction Oval, 3:00 pm

Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, 10 October, MCG, 7:00 pm

Namibia v Ireland, 11 October, MCG, 7:00 pm

West Indies v Netherlands, 12 October, MCG, 7:00 pm

Zimbabwe v Namibia, 13 October, Junction Oval, 11:00 am

Sri Lanka v Ireland,13 October, Junction Oval, 3:00 pm

Scotland v UAE,13 October, MCG, 7:00 pm

Australia v India,17 October, The Gabba, 2:00 pm

New Zealand v South Africa,17 October, Allan Border Field, 2:00 pm

England v Pakistan, 17 October, The Gabba, 6:00 pm

Afghanistan v Bangladesh, 17 October, Allan Border Field, 6:00 pm

Afghanistan v Pakistan, 19 October, The Gabba, 1:00 pm

Bangladesh v South Africa, 19 October, Allan Border Field, 6:00 pm

New Zealand v India, 19 October, The Gabba, 6:00 pm

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox